BCH MD Scoops Technology Businesswoman of the Year Award

Andrea Wilson-Brown, Managing Director of Manchester based Telecoms company BCH Digital has been honoured with the title of Technology Business Woman of the Year Award at this year’s Forward Ladies North West and Isle of Man Business Awards.

Businesswomen from across the region were recognised for their achievements at the prestigious awards ceremony held at Manchester’s Midland Hotel on the 10th November. The awards showcase talent within a variety of industries across the North West and Isle of Man, from the Corporate and Property sectors to International and Start-up businesses.

Wilson-Brown won the award for her outstanding contribution to the Telecoms sector. Starting out as Administrative Assistant at reseller Freetime Communications Wilson-Brown worked her way up to MD in only 3-years, and during her tenure there turned around the struggling business into a success. She then went on to set up her own successful telecoms reseller business T1 Telecoms, before being headhunted by BCH Digital for the role of Sales Director nearly 4-years ago. Promoted after 18-months to MD, BCH Digital has recently reported a 42% increase in turnover since her appointment and subsequent implementation of the company’s first marketing campaign.

Andrea Wilson-Brown; “I’m delighted to have won the award, it is a real honour to be selected especially in a sector which the region has seen such success and with many accomplished women. I would like to thank the Forward Ladies group for organising such a great event and giving me the opportunity to meet so many wonderful and like minded women, it was a fantastic afternoon.”

The judging panel was made up of event sponsors including representatives from Manchester Evening New, Barclays, O2 and Amplitude Event Production who sponsored the Technology Award. Other awards went to Sheila Dean, Managing Director of Equiom who picked up International Businesswoman of the Year and Nasira Majid of Pin Property who received Outstanding Businesswoman of the Year.

The following two tabs change content below.


Latest posts by admin (see all)