Board Changes at BT

BT has announced several changes to its Board.

Matti Alahuhta, President of Kone Corporation, and Phil Hodkinson, Group Finance Director of HBOS plc, will join the BT Board as non-executive directors with effect from 1 February 2006.

Lou Hughes will step down as a non-executive director on 31 March 2006, after serving two terms of three years; he will join BT’s Americas Advisory Board from 1 April 2006.

Sir Christopher Bland, Chairman of BT said:

“I am delighted to welcome Matti Alahuhta and Phil Hodkinson to the Board. Matti has a valuable background in global business and the telecommunications sector, and Phil will offer strong commercial and financial experience.

I would also like to thank Lou Hughes for his excellent service as a BT non-executive director for over six years. We are delighted that he will join our Americas Advisory Board and that we will continue to benefit from his advice and guidance.”

The following two tabs change content below.


Latest posts by admin (see all)