Comms Business Awards Finalists Announced!

The panel of Comms Business Awards Judges met in early May to deliberate upon the entries and select the Finalists and Winners

A record number of entries to the Comms Business Awards 2011 were scrutinised by our independent panel of judges last month.

The new on-line entry system has worked really well with many organisations entering multiple categories.

Our eight judges still had a task ahead of them however when they logged on to the secure site to review the entries in the specific categories they were judging and arrived at the TalkTalk Business offices in Soho, kindly loaned out to us for the day by Andy Hollingworth.

Up to five finalists in each category were recognised as being worthy finalists and from these a winner was selected. The winners will of course be announced at the Awards Gala Dinner held at the Lancaster Hotel in London on the night of 23 June 2011.

About ten days after the award entries were judged the on-line Reader Vote was concluded following some frenetic last minute activity.

Comms Business Magazine would like to thank all companies that entered the 2011 Awards and all our readers that took the time to vote.


Reseller of the Year (small)

Blue Saffron Limited

IP Solutions

Liquid IT

M12 Solutions

Silver Lining

Reseller of the Year (medium)

GP Network Solutions

Incom Business Systems Ltd

Peach Telecom


STL Communications Limited

Reseller of the Year (large)

Alternative Networks

Chess Telecom

Global 4 Communications Ltd


Switchless Reseller of the Year

Channel Telecom

Frontier Voice & Data

Nine Telecom Group

Swains Plc

Uniworld Communications

Internet Service Provider (Reader Vote)

Daisy Wholesale

Entanet International



Zen Internet

Distributor of the Year (Reader Vote)

Capstan Communications



ScanSource Europe

Westcon Convergence

Fixed Line Network of the Year (Reader Vote)

Entanet International

Gamma Telecom


TalkTalk Business

VoIP Unlimited

Mobile Network of the Year (Reader Vote)





SMB Convergence Solution

Actimax Plc

Barclay Communications

Britannic Technologies Ltd

Cisilion Limited

Silver Lining

Enterprise Convergence Solution

Alternative Networks

Charterhouse Voice & Data

Excell Group plc

Incom Business Solutions Ltd


Green Channel Company Award


Siemens Enterprise Communications

STL Communications Limited

Most Innovative Channel Product (Hardware)

Aastra Telecom




snom UK Ltd

Most Innovative Channel Product (Application Software)

Aastra Telecom

Akixi Ltd


Oak Telecom


Most Innovative Channel Product (Service)



Nasstar plc


Most Innovative Channel Hosted Telephony

BT Wholesale

Skyrack Telecom


Channel Sales Person of the Year

Kyla Stack of Pink Telecom

Glenn Allen of Daisy Wholesale

Joey Ghader of Comms-care

Channel Entrepreneur of the Year

Brendon Cross of STL Communications Limited

Carl Churchill of Daisy Wholesale

James Palmer of Nine Telecom Group

Tom O’Hagan of Virtual1

Tony Parish of G3 Telecommunications Plc

Key Facts:
When: Thursday, 23rd June, 2011
Where: Lancaster Hotel, London
How to book a table: Call 01892 538 348, email Paul Johnson,

The following two tabs change content below.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nam dignissim magna vitae dui posuere eu feugiat augue eleifend. Fusce sed tincidunt quam. Donec varius aliquam metus ut semper. Donec augue purus, feugiat interdum malesuada vel, aliquet quis massa. Nulla facilisi. Nam vel ante quam, et tincidunt dui. Maecenas venenatis libero eu nulla tincidunt et accumsan velit sodales. Nam congue mauris et felis porttitor blandit. Nam eget tempor massa. Nullam suscipit gravida eros, ac suscipit magna feugiat sit amet.

Latest posts by admin (see all)