Communications Consumer Panel Appoints New Members

The independent Communications Consumer Panel, formerly the Ofcom Consumer Panel, has today announced the appointment of a new Panel.

Anna Bradley, Communications Consumer Panel Chair, said: “Today sees the launch of a new Panel under a new name which emphasises the fact that in addition to advising Ofcom, the Panel works with other policy makers, regulators and with industry in the consumer interest.”

The new Panel members arrive at a point when many of the issues raised by the previous Panel are at the forefront of policy: convergence; digital inclusion and digital switchover.

Introducing the new Panel members Anna Bradley said: “I’m very pleased to welcome the new Panel, who between them bring a wealth of expertise from across the communications landscape, and from wider policy and strategy and consumer policy backgrounds. They are joining us at a really exciting time – when critical decisions about the delivery of next generation broadband are being taken, and consumer activism and citizen issues are high on the political agenda.

“The previous Panel left a tremendous legacy, and I would like to say thank you to them for all their hard work.”

The new Communications Consumer Panel members are: Fiona Ballantyne (member for Scotland), Louisa Bolch, Kim Brook (member for Wales), Colin Browne, Roger Darlington (member for England), Maureen Edmondson (member for Northern Ireland), Leen Petre, Damian Tambini and Bob Warner

Ruth Evans will remain on board for a further three months as Deputy Chair.

The following two tabs change content below.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nam dignissim magna vitae dui posuere eu feugiat augue eleifend. Fusce sed tincidunt quam. Donec varius aliquam metus ut semper. Donec augue purus, feugiat interdum malesuada vel, aliquet quis massa. Nulla facilisi. Nam vel ante quam, et tincidunt dui. Maecenas venenatis libero eu nulla tincidunt et accumsan velit sodales. Nam congue mauris et felis porttitor blandit. Nam eget tempor massa. Nullam suscipit gravida eros, ac suscipit magna feugiat sit amet.

Latest posts by admin (see all)