GSMA unveils speaker line up for 2009 Mobile Asia Congress

The GSMA has announced that the CEOs of some of the world’s largest and most influential mobile operators, including Bharti Airtel, China Mobile, China Unicom, CSL, NTT DOCOMO, SoftBank Mobile, Telenor and Zain will deliver keynotes at the 2009 Mobile Asia Congress to be held 18 to19 November 2009 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

The GSMA also announced that it is now accepting nominations for the 2009 Asia Mobile Awards, which will be presented at the Mobile Asia Congress.

“The Mobile Asia Congress will bring together the leadership of mobile operators and key players in the broader Asian mobile ecosystem in an exclusive forum for sharing the visions and strategies that will shape the mobile future,” said Michael O’Hara, chief marketing officer for the GSMA. “We’re delighted that these executives are able to participate in our conference programme. All Mobile Asia Congress attendees will benefit from the perspectives and keen insights that our keynote speakers will offer.”

Keynote speakers confirmed for Mobile Asia Congress to date include: Manoj Kohli, President and CEO, Bharti Airtel; Wang Jianzhou, Chairman and CEO, China Mobile; Chang Xiaobing, Chairman and CEO, China Unicom; Tarek Robbiati, CEO, CSL Limited; Ryuji Yamada, President and CEO, NTT DOCOMO; Masayoshi Son, Chairman and CEO, SoftBank Mobile; Jon Fredrik Baksaas, President and CEO, Telenor Group; Dr. Saad Al Barrak, CEO, Zain Group.

Over a two day period, approximately 1,000 senior mobile industry executives from across the world will attend this exclusive leadership event, which will explore high growth industry areas, emerging topics and a mainstay of strategic and technological issues, with an emphasis on developments in the Asian market.

In addition to a product showcase featuring key mobile technologies and solutions, the sixth annual Mobile Asia Congress will afford attendees important networking and business development opportunities.

The following two tabs change content below.


Latest posts by admin (see all)