Maximum Group win the Comms Business Karting Grand Prix 2010

With 120 drivers and 20 teams participating in the 2010 Comms Business Karting Grand Prix held on Thursday 6 May at Daytona Milton Keynes, the event was deemed a huge success from all who took place.

James Palmer, of event sponsor Nine Telecom Group, said from the podium: “Today has been great fun and the event is a real success. I think that bringing the channel together for networking in a fun and informal environment is really important which is why Nine Telecom has already confirmed sponsorship for next year’s event.”

Palmer presented the top three teams with their trophies which were hard fought over the 6 hours of the endurance race. The teams on the podium were: 1st place – Maximum Group; 2nd Place – Elite Telecom; 3rd place – IP Integration.

Throughout the day teams raced on one of the UK’s best karting circuits and competed in a pit stop challenge changing the wheels on a formula 1 car against the clock.

Josh Webster, the 16 year old European Junior Karting Champion, set a fastest lap time for all competitors to try to beat and one of the Maximum Group’s drivers (The Stig) achieved the impossible with a lap time of 1.10.879 seconds.

Miles Bossom, Publisher at Comms Business, commented: “The event was a real success with everyone having fun, no one sustaining anything more than a few bumps and bruises and we even got some sun shine. I am looking forward to next year’s event already.”

The following two tabs change content below.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nam dignissim magna vitae dui posuere eu feugiat augue eleifend. Fusce sed tincidunt quam. Donec varius aliquam metus ut semper. Donec augue purus, feugiat interdum malesuada vel, aliquet quis massa. Nulla facilisi. Nam vel ante quam, et tincidunt dui. Maecenas venenatis libero eu nulla tincidunt et accumsan velit sodales. Nam congue mauris et felis porttitor blandit. Nam eget tempor massa. Nullam suscipit gravida eros, ac suscipit magna feugiat sit amet.

Latest posts by admin (see all)