NewNet to Sponsor Formula Palmer Audi

ISP NewNet is supporting British Motorsport by sponsoring the Formula Palmer Audi Championship in 2008.

The new deal is NewNet’s third – and largest – Motorsport sponsorship linkup to date. The company won the 2006 Formula Ford Championship with Nathan Freke, and also sponsored Michael Meadows in the 2007 Formula 3 National Championship.

Peter Coates-Buglear, CEO of NewNet plc, said: “We are delighted to be joining the Formula Palmer Audi Championship for 2008. It is a perfect fit as performance, speed and technology are at the forefront of our business. We feel like winners on and off track, and look forward to a successful season.”

Now entering its 11th season, Formula Palmer Audi (FPA) nurtures some of the finest young talent in single seater racing. Series graduates included ex-Formula 1 driver and Champ Car racer Justin Wilson, A1GP driver Robbie Kerr and three-time World Touring Car Champion Andy Priaulx.

FPA Series Director, Ex-Formula 1 driver Jonathan Palmer, said: “I would like to welcome NewNet plc to Formula Palmer Audi as a series sponsor. This exciting partnership is fitting for the new season, as we expect a strong field and thrilling on-track action in 2008.”

The 2008 Formula Palmer Audi Championship will be contested over 20 rounds, and will support the UK rounds of the A1GP World Cup of Motorsport, World Touring Car Championship and DTM German Touring Car Championship.

The following two tabs change content below.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nam dignissim magna vitae dui posuere eu feugiat augue eleifend. Fusce sed tincidunt quam. Donec varius aliquam metus ut semper. Donec augue purus, feugiat interdum malesuada vel, aliquet quis massa. Nulla facilisi. Nam vel ante quam, et tincidunt dui. Maecenas venenatis libero eu nulla tincidunt et accumsan velit sodales. Nam congue mauris et felis porttitor blandit. Nam eget tempor massa. Nullam suscipit gravida eros, ac suscipit magna feugiat sit amet.

Latest posts by admin (see all)