Vodafone Board Changes

Vodafone Group Plc announces the following Board changes, which will become effective at the conclusion of the Company’s Annual General Meeting being held on 24 July 2012.

Sir John Buchanan will retire from the Board in his capacity of Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director as well as member of the Audit Committee. Sir John joined the Board in April 2003. Commenting on Sir John’s retirement, Gerard Kleisterlee, Chairman of the Company, said: “Based on his many years of experience and track record of success in financial management in multinational businesses, John has been a great asset to the Vodafone Board. The whole Board send him our thanks and best wishes.”

Following this change, Luc Vandevelde will become Senior Independent Director. Gerard Kleisterlee said “His experience in the Vodafone Board and his deserved reputation as an international businessman of considerable standing make him ideally suited for this role.”

In addition, changes to the composition of the Board Committees – which will also take effect on 24 July 2012 – are announced today. Philip Yea will join the Nominations & Governance Committee, Anthony Watson will step down from the Remuneration Committee and will join the Audit Committee, and Renee James will join the Remuneration Committee.

The following two tabs change content below.


Latest posts by admin (see all)

If you have any comments please click the link
Comments 0

Leave a Comment