Winners Announced for 10th Annual ITP Annual Awards 2017

The shining stars of the telecoms industry were acknowledged recently at the 10th Institute of Telecommunications Professionals (ITP) Annual Awards – highlighting excellence in apprenticeships, mentoring, women in telecoms and engineering.

The winners are:

•ITP Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by Ubi-Tech: Rakesh Naidu, Cirrus
•ITP Mentor of the Year, sponsored by BT: Andy Parham, BT Openreach
•Christopher Mills Award, sponsored by Jacqui and Dean Mills: Ben Bruin, Openreach
•Women in Telecoms Award, sponsored by CityFibre: Maria Cuevas, BT
•New category: Engineer of the Year, sponsored by Savills Telecom: Clayton Roper, Openreach
•New category: Innovator of the Year, sponsored by Nokia: Alessandra Sala, Nokia Bell Labs

“Once again, the great and the good from the industry have convened to celebrate and recognise the outstanding work of individuals within our sector” said Crissi Williams, CEO at the ITP. “The level of entries this year was outstanding and truly inspiring. We were also thrilled to receive so many entries for our two new awards.”

The following two tabs change content below.

David Dungay

Editor - Comms Business Magazine