Griffin Internet Award Winners Announced

1 min read
Managed Broadband supplier Griffin Internet recently announced the winners of the Griffin Excellence Awards for 2006. The awards take place annually and recognise outstanding achievement both in Sales and Technical Support.

Staff are measured against a basket of Key Performance Indicators and the winners are those that have excelled in each of the sales performance, activity and customer satisfaction indices. The award of Sales Support Agent of the year is voted by the rest of the Griffin team.

Magnus Wright won Account Manager of the Year for his exceptional technical and customer service skills. Steven Doherty won Technical Support Agent of the Year for his dedication to customer service and willingness to go the extra mile to resolve Partner queries. Sales Person of the Year was won by Lee Broxson, who not only exceeded his targets but is also passionate about developing his Partner Accounts. Sales Support Agent of the Year was won by Rachel Hawthorne, who was recognized by her peers for her outstanding contribution to their success and the success of Griffin as a whole.

“Griffin actively recruits only the top 5% of professionals in the industry and is dedicated to employee development and training. We provide the highest levels of support to our staff to enable them to pass on high levels of support to our Partners. I was really pleased with the team’s performance in 2006 and am looking forward to exceeding our objectives for 2007.” Andrew Dickinson, Sales and Marketing Director.