ISPA launches 2024 awards with new categories

The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA) has today launched the 2024 ISPA Awards, with entries open across 15 of 17 total categories.

The 2024 ISPA Awards celebrates the progress and achievements of the UK internet industry over the past 12 months.

Several new and refreshed categories have been introduced that reflect the trends and successes of the industry. To represent the different deployments of fibre across the UK, the categories of Best Rural Infrastructure and Best Urban Infrastructure have been introduced, replacing the premises passed requirements of previous years.

This year, the awards will highlight important aspects that go beyond the standard build and delivery of service from ISPs. ISPA is hoping to commend organisations investing resources towards communities, people and the environment through the new Best Community Engagement, Best Sustainability and Best Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Awards.

Additionally, the importance of providing better connectivity for UK business has been highlighted in the new Best SME ISP and Best Enterprise ISP awards, showcasing ISPs that offer quality business services to a range of customers. These two categories and several other categories will undergo months of rigorous independent technical testing from ISPA partners, Thinkbroadband.

Here is the full list of categories now open for entry:
• Best Channel Support
• Best Communications Campaign
• Best Rural ISP
• Best Voice Provider - Amended
• Best Urban Infrastructure - Amended
• Best Rural Infrastructure - Amended
• Best Consumer ISP (under 100k customers) - Amended
• Best Consumer ISP (over 100k customers) - Amended
• Best Enterprise ISP - New
• Best SME ISP - New
• Best Sustainability - New
• Best Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - New
• Best Community Engagement - New
• Best Customer, Data and Network Security - Amended
• Best Customer Experience

The registration deadline closes on Tuesday April 30th. The deadline for written entries is Monday July 1st. The Internet Hero and Digital Inclusion award registrations will open later in the year.

The winners will be announced at the gala ceremony at the OWO Raffles Hotel on Whitehall in London on November 21st in front of more than 475 guests from across industry. Ticket will be available early next month.

To register for the awards, visit

For more information about the awards and the written entry forms, visit

Posted under: