ITP awards market high flyers

Excellence in IT and telecoms apprenticeships, mentoring and engineering were highlighted at last week’s 11th annual Institute of Telecommunications Professionals (ITP) Awards (4th October, Raddison Blu Hotel, London).

The 2018 winners were:

•ITP Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by Ubi-Tech – Kate Self

•ITP Mentor of the Year, sponsored by Cluttons - Danny Graham

•Christopher Mills Award, sponsored by Jacqui and Dean Mills - Mohammed Abdul-Ali

•The Chris Seymour Award for Women in Telecoms sponsored by Cisco - Janette Phillips

•Engineer of the Year, sponsored by Savills Telecom - Chris Cook

•Innovator of the Year, sponsored by Nokia - Jonathan Roscoe

“Congratulations to all the winners and finalists, we were blown away with the entries we received this year” said Crissi Williams, CEO at the ITP. “We launched the awards 11 years ago to highlight the shining stars of our industry and are always so inspired by the amazing work across the IT and telecoms sector.”