Matt Bross Joins Huawei as Global CTO

Huawei, a leader in providing next-generation telecommunications network solutions for operators around the world, has announced that Matt Bross, the former BT Group Chief Technology Officer and Chief Executive Officer of BT innovate, has joined Huawei as its Chief Technology Officer, effective October 1.

In this role, Bross will focus on identifying global telecommunications industry and network architecture trends that will guide Huawei’s continuous customer-centric innovation of products and solutions. He will also support the company’s efforts in delivering the latest products and solutions for North American customers.

“We warmly welcome Matt Bross to Huawei,” said Ken Hu, Executive Vice President of Huawei. “Matt Bross is a communications technology visionary with a wealth of industry experience. He is also a business leader with a strong spirit of innovation and will help Huawei better understand customer requirements to create more business value.”

“I am honored to join a dynamic company such as Huawei,” said Matt Bross, Chief Technology Officer for Huawei. “The company’s solutions, developed through customer-centric innovation, have won wide recognition among the world’s top operators. I look forward to working closely with Huawei’s technology and management teams in developing a world-leading solutions portfolio that fully meet customer requirements.”

Bross has had a long career in the telecommunications industry. Most recently, he was Group Chief Technology Officer of BT Group and CEO of BT innovate, responsible for technology strategy, vision and innovation across all BT divisions. Bross was a driving force behind BT’s 21st Century Network transformation program and led a global BT technology and research organisation that spanned the Asia-Pacific, the U.S. and Europe. Previously, Bross held senior positions at ConTel, MasterCard, Williams Communication and was the founder of Critical Technology.

The following two tabs change content below.


Latest posts by admin (see all)